Mathematical structures and modeling . - Omsk: OmSU, 2017. No.1(41), 138  p.
ISSN  (print): 2222-8772 
ISSN (online): 2222-8799

For researchers, post-graduate students and senior students.

Journal issue in one file

Fundamental mathematics and physics


A.G. Grin
On the Central Limit Theorem for Symmetric Functions of the Dependent Variables

The necessary and sufficient conditions for convergence of distributions of symmetric functions of random variables to the normal law are obtained in this article. These conditions include the so-called minimal conditions of the weak dependence.
Keywords: Symmetric functions of random variables, central limit theorem, minimal conditions of the weak dependence.

I.A. Eganova, W. Kallies
Time Structure of the Complex Systems: Methodical Review

The structure of time series that describes the dynamics of the key characteristic of the complex system internal state is discussed as time structure corresponding to that system and assigning the mode of its existence. Based on the notion about the information included in the time structure, its mathematical description is proposed using the well-known means: the mean value of the key characteristic and its instantaneous deviation from the mean value. From this point of view, we discovered the meaning of the function used by H. Hurst in his analysis of time series that describe the dynamics of natural processes and phenomena: it assigns time structure, and its range is the size of the time structure in the period of time covered by observation. The authors define the size of the elements that compose the structure and propose an interpretation of the Hurst empirical law as a ratio that describes the quantity of structural elements in the given period of time. This interpretation allowed to propose an essentially new approach to the explanation of the so-called Hurst phenomenon (the values of the Hurst exponent are bigger than 1/2), as well as its properties observed in various factual evidence. In conclusion, the accessory of complex organized systems to harmonic systems (Yu.G. Kosarev, 1988) is discussed in brief.
Keywords: time series, time structure, R/S analysis, Hurst rescaled range, Hurst exponent, R/S statistics, Hurst statistics, Hurst phenomenon, Hurst empirical law.

A.N. Romanov
About Compactness and Causality

The article discusses the relationship between the behavior of the causal structure of space-time and its topology, namely, attention is paid to the study of the causes of the presence or absence of a causal closure sets of the past and the future depending on the conditions of compactness sets associated with past and future causal space-time points. An example, when the presence of closed non-compact sets of the space-time associated with the cause of future or past of any point entails the fact of not closed causal past and the future of some points, is given.
Keywords: space-time, compactness, causality.


Applied Mathematics and Modeling


V.N. Borodikhin
Study of the Systems Behavior in Phase Transitions on the Coalescence Stage

Abstract. For the first time the two-dimensional disordered Ising model with deformed Tsallis statistics, with spin concentrations of 0.95 and 0.8 is investigated. The values of critical temperatures and the critical exponents are obtained. For disordered model with deformed statistics the emergence of a new type of critical behavior depending on the concentration of impurities is revealed.
Keywords: phase transitions, deformed statistics, Ising model.

L.A. Volodchenkova, A.K. Guts
Climax Forest as the Nash Equilibrium of Forest Ecosystems

To find the possible equilibrium states of forest ecosystems one are encouraged to use the theory of differential games. Within the 4-tier model of mosaic forest communities the existence in such ecosystems of the Nash equilibrium states is established.
Keywords: forest ecosystem, the equilibrium of the ecosystem, differential game, Nash equilibrium, climax forest.

S.L. Deryabin, A.S. Kiryanova
Generalization of a Centered Riemann Wave Taking into Account the Forces of Gravity

The paper examines two-dimensional isentropic flow of a polytropic gas under the action of gravity. As a mathematical model a system of equations of gas dynamics is used. To put the problem of decay of a special break the degenerate change of variables is made in the system, namely: dependent and independent variables change roles. In the new variables for the system initial-boundary value problem with data on the characteristics of the sound and the additional condition is put. This condition describes the instantaneous destruction of the impermeable wall separating the gas from the vacuum at the initial time. We prove the existence and uniqueness of the initial-boundary value problem in the vicinity of the sound characteristics. Next, the solution is constructed in the form of a power series. To determine the coefficients of the series systems of ordinary differential equations are written and integrated. Coefficients of the series structure analysis has proved the existence of the built solution in the range from the sound characteristics to the boundary of the gas-vacuum inclusive. To determine the law of motion of gas-vacuum boundary quasi-linear system of partial differential equations is written, which by means of a characteristic parameter is reduced to a system of ordinary differential equations. After integration of the latter system in parametric form the law of motion of gas-vacuum boundary values and parameters of the gas on it are obtained.
Keywords: polytropic gas, vacuum, force of gravity, the gas dynamics equations, gas-vacuum boundary, initial-boundary value problem, Riemann problem, centered wave.

A.V. Eremeev, C.R. Reeves
On Confidence Intervals for the Number of Local Optima

Abstract. The number of local optima is an important indicator of optimization problem difficulty for local search algorithms. Here we will discuss some methods of finding the confidence intervals for this parameter in problems where the large cardinality of the search space does not allow exhaustive investigation of solutions. Computational results are reported that were obtained by using these methods for \({\mathcal NK}\) landscapes model of S.A. Kauffman, for the low autocorrelation binary sequence, for buffer allocation problems in production line, and vertex cover problems.
Keywords: local search, combinatorial optimization problem, Schnabel census, conservative confidence interval.

D.N. Lavrov, A.A. Kondurina
Determining the Path of Movement of the Observer of System Detecting Unauthorized Installed Wireless Access Points

The paper presents the construction and study of the dynamical system describing the trajectory of the observer by measuring accelerations, which in turn is an estimate of the unknown control. The problem arises in the construction of detection systems of installed unauthorized wireless access points indoors. We studied the observability of the system, investigated the work of Kalman filter and optimal smoothing filter. Heuristic algorithms of trajectory recovery are proposed. A computer simulation of the proposed algorithms is conducted.
Keywords: Kalman filter, smoothing, positioning, wireless access points.

A.V. Lisin, K.S. Yakovenko
Hybrid Methods for Solving Constrained Optimization Problems Using Metaheuristics

Abstract. In the article hybrid methods of numerical solving constrained optimization problems based on classical approaches such as penalty functions method, Lagrange multipliers theory and metaheuristics are discussed. The example of hybrid method based on particle swarm optimization and augmented Lagrangian method is given. Numerical experiment results are provided.
Keywords: constrained optimization, metaheuristics, penalty functions, Lagrange multipliers.

N.S. Novakovskiy
The Combined Numerical Method for Solving the One-Dimensional Ideal Gas Shock-Free Strong Compression Problem in R. Mises Configuration

Abstract. A method for solving the one-dimensional ideal gas shock-free strong compression problem in R. Mises configuration is proposed. The method combines finite-difference method ROMB and tracking feature method. The method allows to calculate gas-dynamic characteristic (velocity, density, etc.) of ideal gas layer while time increases and provides better accuracy in comparison with other finite-difference methods. The accuracy of the proposed method was demonstrated in calculations of test plane-symmetry problem. Exact solution and numerical one agree quite well. Numerical results of solving one-dimensional problems with different symmetry and gas characteristic are also shown. The main results of numerical simulations are shown in graphs and tables.
Keywords: gas strong compression, finite difference method Romb, discontinuity tracking method.

I.E. Poloskov
Symbolic & Numeric Scheme of Application of the Matrix Greens Function for an Analysis of Linear Systems of Stochastic Integro-Differential Equations

Abstract. A scheme for analysis of linear dynamical systems described by stochastic integro-differential equations with nondifference kernels is considered. Such equations are mathematical models of a significant number of phenomena in various scientific and technological fields including the theory of oscillations for objects with lumped and distributed parameters taking into account aeroautoelasticity, heredity, (thermo)viscoelasticity and aging of materials (asphalt, concrete, biopolymers, rocks, colloidal solutions, composites, natural and synthetic polymers, suspensions, glass, cellulose, etc.) and others. The calculation scheme proposed is based on a modification of the iterative method for approximation of the matrix Greens function and is designed to compute the first moment functions of the state vector of the system including functions of mathematical expectation and covariance functions. The example shows an application of our scheme for an analysis of a model system with two degrees of freedom.
Keywords: stochastic analysis, linear dynamic system, state vector, integro-differential equation, matrix Greens function, moment function.

O. Kosheleva, V. Kreinovich
Why Most Bright Stars Are Binary But Most Dim Stars Are Single: A Simple Qualitative Explanation

It is known that most visible stars are binary: they have a nearby companion star, and these two stars orbit around each other. Based on this fact, until recently, astronomers believed that, in general, most stars are binary. A few years ago, a surprising paper showed that while most bright stars are indeed binary, most dim stars are single. In this paper, we provide a simple qualitative explanation for this empirical fact.
Keywords: binary stars, single stars, statistics

O. Kosheleva, V. Kreinovich
When Invading, Cancer Cells Do Not Divide: A Geometric (Symmetry-Based) Explanation of an Empirical Observation

In general, malignant tumors are known to grow fast, cancer cells that form these tumors divide and spread around. Tumors also experience the process of metastasis, when cancer cells invade neighboring organs. A recent experiment has shown that, contrary to the previous assumptions, when cancer cells are invading, they stop dividing. In this paper, we provide a geometric explanation for this empirical phenomenon.
Keywords: cancer, metastasis, symmetry

O. Kosheleva, V. Kreinovich
Yes- and No-Gestures Explained by Symmetry

In most cultures, yes is indicated by a vertical head movement (nod), while no is indicated by a left-right movement (shake). In this paper, we show that basic symmetries can explain this cultural phenomenon.
Keywords: yes-gestures, no-gestures, nodding vs.~shaking, symmetry


omputer Science


F. Zapata and V. Kreinovich
Why Pairwise Testing Works So Well: A Possible Theoretical Explanation of an Empirical Phenomenon

Some software defects can be detected only if we consider all possible combinations of three, four, or more inputs. However, empirical data shows that the overwhelming majority of software defects are detected during pairwise testing, when we only test the software on combinations of pairs of different inputs. In this paper, we provide a possible theoretical explanation for the corresponding empirical data.
Keywords: software testing, pairwise testing, empirical data, theoretical explanation

Математические структуры и моделирование. - Омск : Ом. гос. ун-т, 2017. №1(41), 138 с.
ISSN  (print): 2222-8772 
ISSN (online): 2222-8799

Для научных работников, аспирантов и студентов старших курсов.

Полная версия журнала

Фундаментальная математика и физика


А.Г. Гринь
О центральной предельной теореме для симметрических функций от зависимых величин

Получены необходимые и достаточные условия для сходимости распределений симметрических функций от случайных величин к нормальному закону. Эти условия включают в себя и так называемые минимальные условия слабой зависимости

И.А. Еганова, В. Каллис
Временная структура сложных систем: методический обзор

Структура временного ряда, описывающего динамику ключевой характеристики внутреннего состояния сложной системы, рассматривается как соответствующая этой системе временная структура, которая задаёт способ её существования. На основе представления об информации, содержащейся во временной структуре, предлагается её математическое описание с помощью известных средств: среднего значения ключевой характеристики и её мгновенного отклонения от среднего значения. С этих позиций обнаруживается смысл функции, которую использовал Х. Хёрст в своём анализе временных рядов, описывающих динамику природных процессов и явлений, — она задаёт временную структуру, и ёе размах представляет собой размер временной структуры в охваченном наблюдениями периоде времени. Определяется размер элементов, составляющих структуру, и предлагается интерпретация эмпирического закона Хёрста как соотношения, описывающего количество структурных элементов в охваченном периоде времени. Эта интерпретация позволила предложить принципиально новый подход к объяснению так называемого феномена Хёрста (то, что значения показателя Хёрста больше 1/2), а также его наблюдающиеся свойства на разном фактическом материале. В заключении кратко обсуждается принадлежность сложных, организованных систем к гармоническим системам (Ю.Г. Косарев, 1988г.).

А.Н. Романов
О связи компактности и причинности

В статье рассматривается связь между поведением причинной структуры пространства-времени и его топологией, а именно, уделяется внимание изучению причин наличия или отсутствия замкнутости множеств причинного прошлого и будущего в зависимости от условия компактности множеств, связанных с причинным будущим и прошлым точек пространства-времени. Приведён пример, когда наличие замкнутых некомпактных множеств пространства-времени, связанных с причинным будущим или прошлым какой-либо точки, влечёт за собой факт незамкнутости причинного прошлого и будущего некоторых точек.


Прикладная математика и моделирование


В.Н. Бородихин
Критическое поведение двумерной неупорядоченной модели Изинга с деформированной статистикой

В работе впервые исследована двумерная неупорядоченная модель Изинга с деформированной статистикой Цаллиса, со спиновыми концентрациями 0.95 и 0.8. Получены значения критических температур и критических показателей. Для неупорядоченной модели с деформированной статистикой выявлено возникновение нового типа критичекого поведения, зависящего от концентрации примесей.

Л.А. Володченкова, А.К. Гуц
Климаксный лес как нэшевское равновесное состояние лесных экосистем

Для нахождения возможных равновесных состояний лесных экосистем предлагается использовать теорию дифференциальных игр. В рамках 4-ярусной мозаичной модели лесного фитоценоза устанавливается существование в таких экосистемах равновесных состояний Нэша.

С.Л. Дерябин, А.С. Кирьянова
Обобщение центрированной волны Римана при учёте силы тяжести

В работе рассматриваются двумерные изэнтропические течения политропного газа в условиях действия силы тяжести. В качестве математической модели используется система уравнений газовой динамики. Для постановки задачи о распаде специального разрыва в системе делается вырожденная замена переменных, а именно: зависимые и независимые переменные меняются ролями. В новых переменных для системы ставится начально-краевая задача с данными на звуковой характеристике и дополнительным условием. Это условие описывает мгновенное разрушение непроницаемой стенки, отделяющей в начальный момент времени газ от вакуума. Доказывается теорема существования и единственности поставленной начально-краевой задачи в окрестности звуковой характеристики. Далее решение строится в виде степенных рядов. Для определения коэффициентов рядов выписываются и интегрируются системы обыкновенных дифференциальных уравнений. Анализ структуры коэффициентов рядов позволил доказать существование построенного решения в области от звуковой характеристики до границы газ-вакуум включительно. Для определения закона движения границы газ-вакуум выписывается квазилинейная система уравнений с частными производными, которая с помощью характеристического параметра сводится к системе обыкновенных дифференциальных уравнений. После интегрирования последней системы в параметрическом виде получен закон движения границы газ-вакуум и значения параметров газа на ней.

А.В. Еремеев, К.Р. Ривс
О доверительных интервалах для числа локальных оптимумов

Число локальных оптимумов является важным показателем сложности задач оптимизации для алгоритмов локального поиска. В настоящей работе обсуждаются некоторые методы нахождения доверительных интервалов для этого параметра в задачах, где мощность пространства поиска не позволяет выполнить полный перебор решений. Представлены результаты вычислительных экспериментов, полученные с использованием предложенных методов для модели ${\mathcal NK}$~ландшафтов С.~Кауффмана, задачи отыскания двоичной последовательности с минимальной автокорреляцией, задачи о вершинном покрытии и задачи распределения бункерных ёмкостей в производственных линиях.

Д.Н. Лавров, А.А. Кондюрина
Определение траектории движения приёмника системы обнаружения несанкционированно установленной точки беспроводного доступа

В работе представлено построение и исследование динамической системы описывающей траекторию наблюдателя по измерениям ускорений, которые в свою очередь являются оценкой неизвестного управления. Задача возникала при построении системы обнаружения несанкционированно установленных точек беспроводного доступа внутри помещений. Исследована наблюдаемость системы, исследована работа фильтра Калмана и оптимального сглаживания. Предложены эвристические методы восстановления траектории движения. Проведено компьютерное моделирование работы предложенных алгоритмов.

А.В. Лисин, К.С. Яковенко
Гибридные схемы решения задач условной оптимизации с использованием метаэвристик

В статье рассматриваются гибридные схемы численного решения задач условной оптимизации, основанные на классических подходах, таких как метод штрафных функций, теория множителей Лагранжа, и метаэвристических алгоритмах. Приведён пример гибридной схемы, основанный на методе роя частиц и методе множителей Лагранжа с добавками. Представлены результаты численного эксперимента.

Н.С. Новаковский
Комбинированный метод расчёта безударного сильного сжатия одномерных слоёв газа в конфигурации Р. Мизеса

В статье изложены результаты численного исследования задачи безударного сильного сжатия одномерных слоёв газа в конфигурации Р.~Мизеса в прямом направлении изменения времени. Приводится комбинированный алгоритм расчёта течения, использующий конечно-разностный метод «Ромб» и особый способ аппроксимации движения правой границы, обеспечивающий более точное описание течения в окрестности слабого разрыва. Приведены численные расчёты сжатия одномерных слоёв с различной симметрией до достаточно больших значений плотности. Полученные результаты расчётов сравниваются в том числе и с известным точным решением.

И.Е. Полосков
Численно-аналитическая схема применения матричной функции Грина для анализа линейных стохастических интегро-дифференциальных уравнений

В работе рассматривается приближённая схема анализа линейных динамических систем, описываемых стохастическими интегро-дифференциальными уравнениями с неразностными ядрами. Уравнения такого типа являются математическими моделями значительного числа явлений в различных областях науки и техники, включающих теорию колебаний объектов с сосредоточенными и распределёнными параметрами с учётом аэроавтоупругости, наследственности, (термо)вязкоупругости и старения материалов (асфальт, бетон, биополимеры, горные породы, коллоидные растворы, композиты, природные и искусственные полимеры, суспензии, стекло, целлюлоза и т.п.) и др. Предлагаемая расчётная схема основана на использовании модификации итерационного метода аппроксимации матричной функции Грина и предназначена для вычисления первых моментных функций вектора состояния системы, включая функции математического ожидания и ковариационные функции. Приводится пример применения схемы для анализа модельной системы с двумя степенями свободы.

O. Kosheleva, V. Kreinovich
Why Most Bright Stars Are Binary But Most Dim Stars Are Single: A Simple Qualitative Explanation

It is known that most visible stars are binary: they have a nearby companion star, and these two stars orbit around each other. Based on this fact, until recently, astronomers believed that, in general, most stars are binary. A few years ago, a surprising paper showed that while most bright stars are indeed binary, most dim stars are single. In this paper, we provide a simple qualitative explanation for this empirical fact.

O. Kosheleva, V. Kreinovich
When Invading, Cancer Cells Do Not Divide: A Geometric (Symmetry-Based) Explanation of an Empirical Observation

In general, malignant tumors are known to grow fast, cancer cells that form these tumors divide and spread around. Tumors also experience the process of metastasis, when cancer cells invade neighboring organs. A recent experiment has shown that, contrary to the previous assumptions, when cancer cells are invading, they stop dividing. In this paper, we provide a geometric explanation for this empirical phenomenon.

O. Kosheleva, V. Kreinovich
Yes- and No-Gestures Explained by Symmetry

In most cultures, “yes” is indicated by a vertical head movement (nod), while “no” is indicated by a left-right movement (shake). In this paper, we show that basic symmetries can explain this cultural phenomenon.


Компьютерные науки


F. Zapata and V. Kreinovich.
Why Pairwise Testing Works So Well: A Possible Theoretical Explanation of an Empirical Phenomenon

Some software defects can be detected only if we consider all possible combinations of three, four, or more inputs. However, empirical data shows that the overwhelming majority of software defects are detected during pairwise testing, when we only test the software on combinations of pairs of different inputs. In this paper, we provide a possible theoretical explanation for the corresponding empirical data.